President: Dr Cara Nine

Dr. Nine received her PhD in Philosophy from the University of Arizona and her BA in Philosophy from Carleton College.  She has been part of the Philosophy Staff at University College Cork since 2006.  Her work mainly focuses on issues in justice and location, or how one’s location (residence, territorial citizenship, etc) can affect what is owed to that person as a matter of justice.

Her first book, Global Justice and Territory (OUP 2012), won the American Philosophical Association Book Prize in 2013 and the Brian Farrell 2013 Book Prize, awarded by the Political Studies Association of Ireland. She is co-director of the Territory and Justice Network

Address Philosophy Department, 4 Elderwood, University College Cork, Cork

Telephone (0) 21 490 2567 Email

PresidentCara Nine
Vice-PresidentSusan Gottlöber
TreasurerAngelo Bottone
Hon. SecretaryKatherine Furman
New committee members:S. Doyle
D. Deary
D. Archard